Zurück zum Programm... 

 Kyiv Symphony Orchestra



Founded in 1979, the Kyiv Symphony Orchestra has become in recent years one of the most interesting cultural actors in its Country. From the Orchestra's union with the Italian conductor Luigi Gaggero was born a rare fusion of sensual Ukrainian musicality and Western analytical attitude. Each concert is constructed as an exciting journey through works from different periods and styles, threaded together by common themes and influences.

KSO performed in some of the most important European concert halls,
such as Berliner Philharmonie, Elbphilharmonie, Gewandhaus Leipzig, Cité de la musique in Paris and Warsaw Philharmonic, as well as in front of NATO leaders at the Madrid Summit on 29 June 2022.

The repertoire of KSO spans from the 16th century to the younger generation of today's composers, and precisely for the quality of their interpretations of contemporary music, in 2022 KSO and Luigi Gaggero have been awarded the prestigious Musical Contest Prize of the Fondation Prince Pierre of Monaco.

In its hometown KSO is often invited to play also at major national holidays; in 2021 the Orchestra played for the 25th anniversary of the Constitution of Ukraine in front of the Verkhovna Rada (the Ukrainian Parliament) and at the Olympic Stadium for the 30th anniversary of Ukraine’s independence.

On the operatic side, KSO performed Wagner’s Tristan and Isolde for the first time in the history of independent Ukraine on the stage of the National Opera in Kyiv, as well as at the German Musikfestspiele Königswinkel 2021 with a cast of international stars under the baton of Lothar Zagrosek. Under its Chief Conductor, KSO premiered the opera Night by the Ukrainian composer Maksym Kolomiiets and released it on video version.

In the educational field, KSO regularly organizes concerts for children, open dress rehearsals and interactive events.

Since 2020 KSO is represented by the German Agency KD Schmid.
Since 2023 KSO has been under the official patronage
of the Berliner Philharmoniker.

Auszug aus der Website 

Anton Churikov - flute
Nikita Gidyuk - trumpet
Dmytro Pashinsky - alto saxophone
Maxim Mitrokhov - tenor saxophone
Vitaliy Baklazhenko - trombone
Sergiy Martyniuk - keyboards
Sergiy Kapelyushok - guitar, vocals
Gleb Smirnov - bass guitar
Oleg Shkira - drums
Annieta-Daniela - vocals.





Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.